Welcome!  Nebraska Extension in Cedar County office brings you reliable, research-based information in agriculture and natural resources, consumer and family economics, community and economic development and 4-H / youth development. Our goal is simple... to help you put knowledge to work! 

University of Nebraska–Lincoln Extension was built to provide practical education that focuses on issues which influence daily life that helps to keep Nebraska competitive in a global society. Extension Specialists and Extension Educators are committed to a theme of excellence with educational programs customized to meet the needs of Nebraskans.

Office Hours:   8:00 a.m. to 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday

Nebraska Extension - Cedar County
101 E Centre
PO Box 368
Hartington, NE  68739
Phone:  (402) 254-6821
Email:  cedar-county@unl.edu

Map To Our Office

Cedar County Staff

Jackie Steffen
Extension Educator/Learning Child/Unit Leader
Email:  jsteffen2@unl.edu

Ben Beckman
Extension Educator/Beef Specialist
Email:  ben.beckman@unl.edu  

Megan Hanefeldt
Extension Educator/4-H Youth Development
Email:   megan.hanefeldt@unl.edu

Cara Wiebelhaus
4-H Youth Development Assistant
Email:  cwiebelhaus5@unl.edu

Marsha Wuebben
Office Manager
Email:  mwuebben2@unl.edu

Extension Board
Gary Wieseler
Laura White
Katie Winkelbauer

4-H Council
Amy Graham (Four Clovers of Randolph 4-H Club), President
Melissa Engel (Four Clovers of Randolph 4-H Club), Vice President
Laura White (Laurel Bit & Bridle 4-H Club), Secretary
Tammie Brodersen (Needles & Nails 4-H Club), Treasurer
Holly Kruse (Bow Creek 4-H Club)
Jenn Crosley (Independent 4-H Family)
Beckie Polak (Pearl Creek 4-H Club)
Miranda Becker (Pleasant Dale 4-H Club)
Tanya Kuchta (St Helena Eagles 4-H Club)
Abby Anderson (Youth 4-H Member)
Karli Bruning  (Youth 4-H Member)
Carmen Buschkamp (Youth 4-H Member)

Brayden Graham (Youth 4-H Member)
Jeremiah Polak  (Youth 4-H Member)
Chelsea Potts (Youth 4-H Member)
Dan Steffen  (Youth 4-H Member)
Maddie Steffen (Youth 4-H Member)