Welcome to Nebraska Extension in Knox County!  Our office brings you reliable, research-based informatin in agriculture and natural resources, consumer and family economics, community and economic development, and 4-H youth development. Our goal is simple...to help you put knowledge to work!

office picture

Nebraska Extension - Knox County
PO Box 45
308 Bridge Street
Center, NE  68724
Phone: 402-288-5611
Fax: 402-288-5612
Email: knox-county@unl.edu

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday

Map to our Office

Knox County Staff

Megan Hanefeldt
  Megan Hanefeldt
  4-H Youth Development Extension Educator
  Email: megan.hanefeldt@unl.edu

Krissy Tramp
4-H Youth Development Assistant
Email: ktramp3@unl.edu

Amy Johnson

Office Manager
Email: ajohnson6@unl.edu

Knox County Extension Board Members

District 1 - Amber Jansen
District 2 - Julie Dather
District 3 - Scott Ruzicka, Vice President
District 4 - Sharla Hanzlik, Secretary
District 5 - Rebekah Poppe
District 6 - Chad Vanness, President
District 7 - Megan Dufak

Knox County 4-H Council Members
Area 1: Ben Vellek, Verdigre & Jannelle Fuchtman, Creighton
Area 2: Kelli Wolverton, Creighton & Jordan Kuhlman, Creighton
Area 3: Rayde Nipp, Bloomfield, Tami Kuhlman, Wausa, Dennis Wamberg, Wausa & Travis Mlady, Bloomfield
Area 4: Dennis Hanzlik, Niobrara & Diane Teadtke, Niobrara
Area 5: Aliza Stout, Crofton &  Jamie Olson, Bloomfield

Knox County Junior Council Members
Area 1: Jorgia Fuchtman
Area 2: Taylor Nilson
Area3: Emma Kuhlman and Madyson Mlady
Area4: Chloe Hanzlik
Area 5: Callie Olson