About Nebraska Extension in Gage County

Nebraska Extension in Gage County delivers research based education and information to citizens throughout the county.  These educational programs, delivered via a variety of methods, are offered through a federal, state and county partnership arrangement.  Our objective is to provide programs and other educational resources locally. 

Empowering youth, Strengthening families. Advancing agriculture. Managing natural resources.  Creating financial security.  Building successful businesses and communities. 

We don't just want you to have knowledge.  We help you turn knowledge into "know how"-giving you the confidence, skill, and understanding to make a change, achieve your objectives, improve your effectiveness or make your life better in some way. 

gage county map

Location and Hours

Gage County Extension Office
1115 W Scott St
Beatrice, NE 68310
402-223-1384
gage-county@unl.edu

Office Open Monday - Friday 8 a.m - 4:30 p.m.

Meet our Team

nicole stoner

Nicole Stoner

Extension Educator -
Area of Expertise: Community Environment;
402-223-1384
nstoner2@unl.edu

jacie milius

Jacie Milius

Extension Educator
Area of Expertise:  4-H Youth Development
402-223-1384
jmilius2@unl.edu

tara dunker

Tara Dunker

Extension Educator
Area of Expertise:  Food, Nutrition, & Health
402-223-1384
tara.dunker@unl.edu

bailey schroeder

Bailey Schroeder

Office Manager
402-223-1384
bailey.schroeder@unl.edu

sarah dannehl

Sarah Dannehl

Office Assistant
402-223-1384
sarah.dannehl@unl.edu