Saline County Extension Board

An eight member Extension Board oversees the local Extension program development and delivery.  
UNL Extension in Saline County is seeking to fill a vacancy on the Extension Board.  

Nebraska Extension in Saline County is seeking candidates to fill an Extension Board position through an open nomination process to serve a 3-year term starting in 2024, until December 31, 2026. The vacancy is an at-large position. Please complete the application provided, see link directly below, or a copy may be requested for pick up at the Saline County Extension office at 306 W. 3rd Street in Wilber. Please return applications to the Saline County Extension Office (PO Box 978, Wilber, NE 68465) or via email to  

Saline County Extension Board Application

Current Extension Board Directory:                                                                           

Austin Nicholson, President
SE, Wilber
Gary Baxa, Vice President
SW, Tobias
Kay Kottas, Treasurer
SW, Western
Theresa Vernon, Secretary
NE, Crete
Sandy Krivohlavek
NW, Dorchester
Ross Weber
NW, Friend
Aaron Niederklein
SE, Wilber
Vacancy (at large position)
Johanna Pesante-Daniel (non-voting) DEI Liaison
Phil Hardenburger (non-voting) County Commissioner Representative
Bryce Horak Ag-Society Representative
Theresa Vernon, President of 4-H Council 4-H Council Representative

Past Meeting Agendas & Minutes:       

March 20, 2024 Agenda

March 20, 2024 Minutes

January 24, 2024 Agenda

January 24, 2024 Minutes

October 25, 2023 Agenda October 25, 2023 Minutes
August 16, 2023 Agenda August 16, 2023 Minutes
May 17, 2023 Agenda May 17, 2023 Minutes
March 29, 2023 Agenda March 29, 2023 Minutes
January 25, 2023 Agenda January 25, 2023 Minutes

Extension Board Directory

2024 Full Extension Board Meeting Schedule:

(all Extension Board meetings are held at the Extension Office at 306 W. 3rd Street, Wilber)

January 24, 2024
March 20, 2024
May 15, 2024
August 21, 2024
September 18, 2024
December --, 2024 (TBD)


2023 County Impact Report