University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension in Saline County delivers research-based education and information to citizens throughout the county. These educational programs, delivered via a variety of methods, are offered through a federal, state and county partnership arrangement. Our objective is to provide programs and other educational resources locally.

Empowering youth, Strengthening families. Advancing agriculture. Managing natural resources. Creating financial security. Building successful businesses and communities.

We don't just want you to have knowledge. We help you turn knowledge into "know how" - giving you the confidence, skill and understanding to make a change, achieve your objectives, improve your effectiveness or make your life better in some way.


Saline County Extension Office                     
P.0. Box 978
306 West 3rd
Wilber,NE 68465-0978
Phone: (402) 821-2151
E-mail: saline_county@unl.edu
Fax: (402) 821-3398

Map to our office

Nebraska Extension - Saline County Office

Saline County Staff

Leanne Manning
Extension Educator
leanne.manning@unl.edu

Nathan Mueller
Extension Educator
nathan.mueller@unl.edu

Eric Stehlik
4-H Program Associate
eric.stehlik@unl.edu

Lou Hajek
Office Manager
lou.hajek@unl.edu 

Becky Vales
4-H Secretary
becky.vales@unl.edu
 
Anita Stougard
Youth Diversion Coordinator
anita.stougard@unl.edu