Welcome to Nebraska Extension in Thurston CountyThurston County Extension office

Our staff is dedicated to bringing you reliable, research-based information in agriculture and natural resources, consumer and family economics, community and economic development and 4-H / youth development. Extension is committed to helping Nebraskans know how – know now.

Nebraska Extension - Thurston County
415 Main St.
P.O. Box 665
Pender, NE 68047
Phone: 402-385-6041
Fax: 402-385-6042

Office Hours: M-F, 8:30am-4:30pm

thurston-county@unl.edu
facebook.com/UNLExtensionThurston
instagram.com/thurston_county4h/
https://twitter.com/UNLThurstonCty

Resident Staff

Jennifer Hansen

Jennifer Hansen
Nebraska Extension Educator - 4-H Youth Development

jhansen6@unl.edu 

Program Bio


4-H Assistant - Office Vacancy

Samantha Beutler
Samantha Beutler
Extension Office Staff

samantha.beutler@unl.edu

 Other Regional Experts

NameRoleAreaPhone NumberEmail
Kathleen Cue Extension Educator Horticulture, Landscape, and Environmental Systems 402-727-2775 kcue2@unl.edu
Carol Larvick Extension Educator Food, Nutrition & Health 402-987-2140 clarvick1@unl.edu
Sarah Roberts Extension Educator Early Childhood 402-584-3830 spaulos2@unl.edu

Alfredo DiConstanzo 
          Program Bio

Extension Educator Livestock Systems

Office: 402-372-6006 
Cell: 612-590-7395

alfredo.dicostanzo@unl.edu
Luan Pereira de Oliveira Extension Educator Water & Integrated Cropping Systems 402-374-2929 luan@unl.ed
Amanda Kowalewski Extension Educator Rural Prosperity 402-329-4821 akowalewski2@unl.edu