Welcome to Nebraska Extension in Thurston CountyThurston County Extension office

Our staff is dedicated to bringing you reliable, research-based information in agriculture and natural resources, consumer and family economics, community and economic development and 4-H / youth development. Extension is committed to helping Nebraskans know how – know now.

Nebraska Extension - Thurston County
415 Main St.
P.O. Box 665
Pender, NE 68047
Phone: 402-385-6041
Fax: 402-385-6042

Office Hours: M-F, 8:30am-4:30pm

thurston-county@unl.edu
facebook.com/UNLExtensionThurston
instagram.com/thurston_county4h/
https://twitter.com/UNLThurstonCty

Resident Staff

Jennifer Hansen

Jennifer Hansen
Nebraska Extension Educator - 4-H Youth Development

jhansen6@unl.edu 

Program Bio

Stacey Keys

Stacey Keys
Extension Assistant - 4-H Youth Development/Office Manager

stacey.keys@unl.edu

Program Bio

Samantha Beutler
Samantha Beutler
Extension Office Staff

samantha.beutler@unl.edu

 Other Regional Experts

NameRoleAreaPhone NumberEmail
Kathleen Cue Extension Educator Community Environment 402-727-2775 kcue2@unl.edu
Carol Larvick Extension Educator Food, Nutrition & Health 402-987-2140 clarvick1@unl.edu
Sarah Roberts Extension Educator Early Childhood 402-584-3830 spaulos2@unl.edu
Beef Extension Educator*
Luan Pereira de Oliveira Extension Educator Water & Integrated Cropping Systems 402-374-2929 luan@unl.edu
Rural Prosperity Extension Eduator*

* Due to retirement, these positions are currently vacant. If you have questions in these areas of speciality, please contact our office at 402-385-6041 and we will assist in connecting you with an extension specialist out of another region.