4-H Achievement Celebration

The Annual 4-H Achievement Celebration was held on Sunday, February 4th, 2024 at the Norm Waitt YMCA. Close to 70 youth and adults were in attendance from Dakota and Dixon County. Families enjoyed pizza, treats and swimming. Youth that had submitted Award Applications were given packets with their awards and scoresheets. Youth received certificates, discs for there award plaques and a cash award.

Junior Award winners
Beef: Gauge Thomsen
Dog: Drayden Nielsen
Goats: Drayden Nielsen
Horse: Payton Hermelbracht
Horticulture: Drayden Nielsen
Photography: Isaac Albrecht
Rabbit: Payton Hermelbracht
Sheep: Lucas Bousquet
Swine: Lillian Bousquet
Clothing & Textiles: Lillian Bousquet
Home Environment: Karlee Duncan
Leadership: Payton Hermelbracht
Public Speaking: Payton Hermelbracht
S.T.E.M.: Isaac Albrecht
Wood Science: Payton Hermelbracht


Senior Award Winners
Beef: Emma Urwiller
Horse: Rylie Hermelbracht
Rabbit: Emma Urwiller
Home: Environment: Rylie Hermelbracht
Citizenship: Emma Urwiller
Clothing & Textiles: Emma Urwiller
Photography: Rylie Hermelbracht
Public Speaking: Rylie Hermelbracht


Cloverkid Awards
Finn Thomsen
Wyatt Nielsen

Benjamin Albrecht


Years in 4-H recognition
2 Years
Loella Bousquet
Jack Fichter
McKenna Gentrup
Leah Krause
Ainsley Madison
Brenner Madison
Kayson Nelsen
Wyatt Nielsen
Conner Roeber
Michael Rohde


5 Years
Isaac Albrecht
Aiden Estochen
Maddox Hoffman
Nolan Hoffman
Austine Kent
Genevieve Kramer
Joseph Kramer
Avery Kramper
Bella Maise
Ty Nielsen
Carson Schooley
Connor Schooley

 8 Years
Payton Hermelbracht
Rylie Hermelbracht
Karson Roeber

10 Years
Matthew Bousquet
Adreanna Dunn
Natalee Overfelt
Brooke Raymer


11 Years
Rachael Bousquet
Hunter Heikes
Avery Overfelt

 12 Years
Donovan Fogarty