Dakota County 4-H Council

The Dakota County 4-H Council is a private partner in the 4-H Youth Development Program of the University of Nebraska – Lincoln Extension system.  The Dakota County 4-H Council provides support to the Extension staff, assists in determining the direction of the 4-H program, provides support and assistance to 4-H volunteers, and supports 4-H members in the program. 

Our Council provides additional funds to support the  4-H program through scholarships to
4-H'ers for local and statewide events.

The Council follows the policies, procedures and guidelines of the University of Nebraska – Lincoln Extension and the State 4-H Office.  Decisions of the Council are not adverse to the mission of the 4-H program.  The Dakota County 4-H council helps provide direction to the local 4-H program which in turn strengthens the entire statewide program.  This strong relationship is critical to a strong 4-H Youth Development Program.

Dakota County 4-H Council meets on the 1st Monday of the month at the Nebraska Extension - Dakota County Office. Please call for schedule, meetings are held 4 times per year.  Guests are always welcome.


2024 Dakota County 4-H Council Officers

Scott Albrecht -  President

Matt Bousquet - Vice President

Chantelle Nelsen - Secretary/Treasurer


Dakota County 4-H Council Constitution