About Us

Welcome to the University of Nebraska–Lincoln Extension in Scotts Bluff and Morrill Counties. Our offices bring you reliable, research-based information in agriculture and natural resources, consumer and family economics, community and economic development and 4-H youth development. Our goal is simple...to help you put knowledge to work!


Nebraska Extension - Scotts Bluff County Office
4502 Avenue I
Scottsbluff NE 69361
phone: 308-632-1480
fax: 308-632-1481
email: scotts-bluff-county@unl.edu
map to our office
Office hours: M-F 8:00a.m.-5:00p.m.


Nebraska Extension - Morrill County Office
514 Main Street
PO Box 490
Bridgeport NE 69336
phone: 308-262-1022
fax: 308-262-1410
email: morrill-county@unl.edu
map to our office
Office hours: M-F 8:00a.m.-4:30p.m.

Staff Directory

Chelsea Altena
Morrill County 4-H
514 Main Street, PO Box 490, Bridgeport NE 69336
Contact: 308-262-1022
chelsea.altena@unl.edu

Stacy Brown
Affiliate
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center
4502 Avenue I, Scottsbluff, 69361
Contact: 308-632-1485
sbrown7@unl.edu

Jacqueline Guzman
Educator/Unit Leader
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center
4502 Ave I, Scottsbluff, 69361
Contact: 308-632-1475
jguzman2@unl.edu

Robert Hawley
Ag Rsch Technician I
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center
4502 Ave I, Scottsbluff, 69361-4939
Contact: 308-632-1282
rhawley@unl.edu

Erin Kampbell
Exten Asst NEP
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center 
4502 Ave I, Scottsbluff,  69361-4939
Contact: 308-632-1261
ekampbell7@unl.edu

Kristin Maag
Local Project Coord
Pathfinders After School Program
Panhandle Res & Ext Center 
4502 Ave I, Scottsbluff, 69361
Contact: 308-632-1483

Kelley Rice
Assoc. Extension Educator
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center
4502 Ave I, Scottsbluff, 69361-4939
Contact: 308-632-1483
krice5@unl.edu

James Schild
Educator/Assoc Director
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center
4502 Ave I, Scottsbluff, 69361-4939
Contact: 308-632-1486
jschild1@unl.edu

Jana Schwartz
4-H Associate
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center
4502 Avenue I, Scottsbluff, 69361-4939
Contact: 308-632-1484
jschwartz2@unl.edu

Leo Sierra
Local Project Coord
TEAMS & 4-H Mentoring
Panhandle Res & Ext Center 
4502 Ave I, Scottsbluff, 69361
Contact: 308-632-1473

Ashley Stevens
Affiliate
Morrill County Extension
514 Main Street, PO Box 490, Bridgeport, NE 69336
Contact: 308-262-1022
astevens4@unl.edu

Gary Stone
Extension Educator
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center
4502 Avenue I, Scottsbluff, 69361-4939
Contact: 308-632-1319
gstone2@unl.edu

Jeanne Yeoman
Affiliate
Panhandle Rsch & Ext Center
4502 Ave I, Scottsbluff, 69361
Contact: 308-632-1480
jyeoman2@unl.edu