Welcome to Nebraska Extension in Saunders County

"Helping Nebraskans enhance their lives through science-based education"

-Nebraska Extension's Mission

Welcome to Nebraska Extension in Saunders County. Our office brings your reliable, research-based information in agriculture and natural resources, consumer and family economics, community and economic development, 4-H and youth development. Our goal is simple...to help you put knowledge to work!

Nebraska Extension in Saunders County
1071 County Road G
Ithaca,  NE  68033
Phone: (402) 624-8030 or (800) 529-8030

Fax: (402) 624-8010
Email: saunders-county@unl.edu

Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday

Map to our Office and Directions

Please stop in for a visit and see what Nebraska Extension in Saunders County can offer you!

Meet our Local Staff

cole meador

Cole Meador
Extension Educator-
4-H Youth Development

cmeador2@unl.edu

aaron nygren

Aaron Nygren
Extension Educator-
Water & Integrated Cropping Systems

Anygren2@unl.edu

connor biehler

Connor Biehler
Extension Educator-
Beef Systems

cbiehler2@unl.edu

Jenna Hanson

Jenna Hanson
Extension Assistant-
4-H Youth Development

jhanson19@unl.edu

Cheyenne Chromy

Cheyenne Chromy

Administrative Assistant

cchromy2@unl.edu