About Us

University of Nebraska–Lincoln Extension -- Southwest Four Counties delivers research-based education and information to citizens throughout the counties. These educational programs, delivered via a variety of methods, are offered through a federal, state and county partnership arrangement. Our objective is to provide programs and other educational resources locally.

Our staff of extension educators and extension specialists, technicians, and support personnel specializes in providing programs through the counties, and together with staff from all of Nebraska's 93 counties, we contribute to more than 1.5 million educational contacts each year with Nebraska citizens. Our 4-H Youth Development Program, for example, reaches more than four hundred youth in The Southwest Four Counties alone. Statewide, 4-H touches the lives of more than 90,000 youth each year.

University of Nebraska- Lincoln Extension is built to provide practical education that focuses on issues which influence daily life that helps to keep Nebraska competitive in a global society. Extension Specialists and Extension Educators are committed to a theme of excellence with educational programs customized to meet the needs of Nebraskans.

Southwest Four Educators

Kimberly Cook

Nancy Frecks

Robert Tigner

Chase County Extension Office
Connie Griess - Office Manager           cgriess2@unl.edu
P.O. Box 640
135 West 5th
Imperial, NE 69033-0640
Phone: (308) 882-4731
E-mail: chase-county@unl.edu
Fax: (308) 882-5246

Dundy County Extension Office
Wendi Vanderford - Office Manager        wvanderford3@unl.edu
P.O. Box 317
7th Ave West
Benkelman, NE 69021
Phone: (308)423-2021
E-mail: dundy-county@unl.edu
Fax: (308)423-5252

Hayes County Extension Office
Diane Richards - Office Manager          drichards2@unl.edu
P.O. Box 370
502 Troth St
Hayes Center, NE 69032
Phone: (308) 286-3312
E-mail: hayes-county@unl.edu
Fax: (308) 286-3208

Hitchcock County Extension Office
Pam Hamilton - Office Manager          phamilton5@unl.edu
P.O. Box 248
229 East D Street
Trenton, NE 69044
Phone: (308) 334-5666
Fax: (308)334-5333