Empowering youth. Strengthening families. Advancing agriculture. Managing natural resources. Creating financial security. Building successful businesses and communities.

Nebraska Extension is focused on what's important to Nebraskans.

We don't just want you to have knowledge. We help you turn that knowledge into "know how" giving you the confidence, skill and understanding to make a change, achieve your objectives, improve your effectiveness or make your life better in some way.

Locations

Nebraska Extension in Nuckolls County

825 South Main, Nelson, NE 68961
Phone 402.225.2381
FAX 402.225.2382
Email: nuckolls-county@unl.edu

Nebraska Extension in Thayer County

225 North 4th, Room 104, Hebron, NE 68370
Phone 402.768.7212
FAX 402.768.7213
Email thayer-county@unl.edu

Meet our Local Staff

kylie kinley

Kylie Kinley

Unit Leader, Extension Educator

4-H Youth Development

kylie.kinley@unl.edu

Jason Tuller headshot

Jason Tuller

Extension Educator

Community Vitality Initiative

jason.tuller@unl.edu

AmyBrockmanProfile

Amy Brockman

Extension Assistant

4-H Youth Development

Nuckolls County

amy.brockman@unl.edu

Jean Stichka

Jean Stichka

Office Manager

Nuckolls County

jean.stichka@unl.edu

Tammy Johnson

Tammy Johnson

Office Manager

Thayer County

tjohnson109@unl.edu