West Central Research, Extension and Education Center Specialists

Administration

Kelly Bruns – District Director
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6702
kelly.bruns@unl.edu

Specialists

Rick Funston, Beef Reproductive Physiologist Specialist
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6703
rick.funston@unl.edu
http://animalscience.unl.edu/rick-funston

Bob Klein, Western Nebraska Crops Specialist
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6705
robert.klein@unl.edu
http://agronomy.unl.edu/klein

Nicolas Cafaro La Menza, Cropping Systems Specialist
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6712
nicolas.cafaro@unl.edu
https://agonomy.unl.edu/cafaro
Randy Lloyd, Pesticide Application Lab Research Facility Coordinator
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-520-8140
randy.lloyd@unl.edu
Travis Mulliniks, Beef Cattle Nutritionist - Range Production Systems Specialist
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6707
travis.mulliniks@unl.edu 
J. Travis Mulliniks | Animal Science (unl.edu)

Julie Peterson, Field Crops Entomology Specialist
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6704
julie.peterson@unl.edu
http://entomology.unl.edu/faculty/peterson
http://entomology.unl.edu/agroecosystems

Daran Rudnick, Irrigation/ Water Management Specialist
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6709
daran.rudnick@unl.edu
http://engineering.unl.edu/bse/faculty/daran-rudnick/

Matt Stockton, Agricultural Economist
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6713
matt.stockton@unl.edu
http://agecon.unl.edu/faculty/matt-stockton/
https://farmcents.unl.edu 

Jerry Volesky, Range and Forage Systems Specialist
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6710
jerry.volesky@unl.edu
http://agronomy.unl.edu/volesky

Extension Educators

David Boxler, Entomology Extension Educator 
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center 
402 West State Farm Road 
North Platte, NE  69101-7751 
308-696-6721 
dave.boxler@unl.edu

Chuck Burr, Water Cropping Systems Extension Educator
West Central Research, Extension and Education Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6783
chuck.burr@unl.edu

David Lott, Horticulturist Extension Educator
Lincoln-Logan-McPherson County Extension
348 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-532-2683
david.lott@unl.edu

Randy Saner, Extension Educator, Lead Educator
Lincoln-Logan-McPherson County Extension
348 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-532-2683
randy.saner@unl.edu