West Central Research & Extension Center Directory

West Central Research & Extension Center - for questions and answers - directory assistance - 308-696-6740

West Central Research & Extension Center Administration

Kelly Bruns – District Director
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6702
kelly.bruns@unl.edu

West Central Research & Extension Center Specialists

Rick Funston, Beef Reproductive Physiologist Specialist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6703
rick.funston@unl.edu
http://animalscience.unl.edu/rick-funston

Bob Klein, Western Nebraska Crops Specialist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6705
robert.klein@unl.edu
http://agronomy.unl.edu/klein

Greg Kruger, Weed Science and Application Technology Specialist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6715
greg.kruger@unl.edu
http://agronomy.unl.edu/kruger 
Pesticide Application Technology Laboratory:  http://pat.unl.edu/

Travis Mulliniks, Beef Cattle Nutritionist - Range Production Systems Specialist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6707
travis.mulliniks@unl.edu 

Julie Peterson, Field Crops Entomology Specialist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6704
julie.peterson@unl.edu
http://entomology.unl.edu/faculty/peterson
http://entomology.unl.edu/agroecosystems

Daran Rudnick, Irrigation/ Water Management Specialist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6709
daran.rudnick@unl.edu
http://engineering.unl.edu/bse/faculty/daran-rudnick/

Matt Stockton, Agricultural Economist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6713
matt.stockton@unl.edu
http://agecon.unl.edu/faculty/matt-stockton/
http://extension.unl.edu/statewide/westcentral/ag-economics/

Jerry Volesky, Range and Forage Systems Specialist
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6710
jerry.volesky@unl.edu
http://agronomy.unl.edu/volesky

West Central Research & Extension Center Extension Educators

Ashley Benes, 4-H Coordinator
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6784

David Boxler, Entomology Extension Educator
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6721
dave.boxler@unl.edu

Chuck Burr, Water Cropping Systems Extension Educator
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6783
chuck.burr@unl.edu

David Lott, Horticulture Extension Educator
West Central Research & Extension Center
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte, NE  69101-7751
308-696-6781
david.lott@unl.edu