Latest Updates from food.unl.edu

Subscribe to Latest Updates from food.unl.edu feed
Updated: 56 min 29 sec ago

Cinnamon Crunch Snack Mix

Fri, 02/19/2021 - 10:00
Nutrition Software Used: Esha Food ProcessorNewsletter/Program:  Family Fun on the Run Archive Link: https://food.unl.edu/free-resources/newsletters/family-fun-on-the-run/archiveSubscribe Link: https://food.unl.edu/subscribe-family-fun-run-newsletterContact Info: Cami WellsTaxonomy Term Description: 

Family Fun on the Run is a monthly newsletter designed to help families add physical activity to their already hectic schedules.

Ingredients:

  • 6 cups of popped popcorn
  • 1/2 of a large box of animal crackers (about 6 ounces)
  • 1 (13 ounce) box of cinnamon-flavored square cereal
  • 1/2 cup of raisins
  • 1/2 cup dried cranberries

Directions:

  1. Wash hands with water and soap.
  2. Combine all ingredients.
  3. Store in an airtight container.
Category:  Snacks Yield: 20 cups Serving Size: 1 cupCalories: 150 Total Fat: 3Saturated Fat: 1Potassium: 2Total Sugars: 9Iron: 33Vitamin D: 0Calcium: 6Protein: 3Fiber: 3Added Sugars: 5Total Carbohydrates: 29Sodium: 140Cholesterol: 5Photo provided by Cami Wells.

Big Bowl Game Plan for Healthy Eating

Fri, 02/05/2021 - 14:40

Managing Stress

Fri, 02/05/2021 - 09:49

Making Leftovers Planned-Overs

Tue, 01/26/2021 - 09:07

Winter Food & Fitness

Mon, 01/25/2021 - 11:31

Tips for Resolutions that Last

Mon, 12/21/2020 - 09:19

Tips for Delicious and Nutritious Soup

Fri, 12/18/2020 - 11:12

Making Holiday Memories

Tue, 12/08/2020 - 14:17

Egg Handling and Safety Tips at Easter

Fri, 12/04/2020 - 12:13

Winter Holiday Central

Mon, 11/23/2020 - 10:36

Pregnancy Strength Workout

Sun, 11/22/2020 - 15:27

Pregnancy Cardio Workout

Sun, 11/22/2020 - 15:04

Body Weight Circuit

Sat, 11/21/2020 - 14:41

Resistance Band Workout

Fri, 11/20/2020 - 15:33

Tips for Low-Cost Holiday Meals

Mon, 11/16/2020 - 09:46

Workouts

Sun, 11/15/2020 - 15:02

Balance Training Workout

Sat, 11/14/2020 - 14:22

Strength Training Circuit

Sat, 11/14/2020 - 09:28

Pages