Welcome to University of Nebraska Extension in the Northern Panhandle - Sioux, Dawes, and Sheridan Counties. While this website may be combined for the three counties, there is a physical Nebraska Extension office in each county. We hope these pages provide you with the resources and information you need.

Nebraska Extension in the North Panhandle

Sioux County
Dawes County
Sheridan County
Sioux County Courthouse
325 Main Street
P.O. Box 277
Harrison, NE 63946
250 Main St.
Suite 8
Chadron, NE 69337-0670
105 Loofborrow Street
P.O. Box 329
Rushville, NE 69360-0329
308.668.2428   Phone
308.668.2214   FAX
jnixon@unl.edu
308.432.3373   Phone
308.432.3374   FAX
dawes-county@unl.edu
308.327.2312   Phone
lealajimerson@unl.edu

Extension Educators and Staff

Jenny Nixon

Northern Panhandle Unit Leader
Community Vitality Educator
Sioux County Extension Office
jnixon@unl.edu
308-668-2428
 

Tessa Reece

Jamie Goffena

Nutrition & Fitness Extension Educator
Dawes County Extension Office
jgoffena2@unl.edu
308-432-3373

Jack Arterburn

Beef Systems Educator
Sheridan County Extension Office
jack.arterburn@unl.edu
308-327-2312

Tiffany Kirbey

Office Manager
Dawes County Extesion Office 
tiffany.kirbey@unl.edu
308-432-3373
Melissa Mracek
4-H Extension Assistant
Sheridan County Extension Office
mmracek2@unl.edu
308-327-2312

2018 Northern Panhandle Impact

VIEW FULL REPORT