About Us

Welcome to University of Nebraska Extension in the Northern Panhandle - Sioux, Dawes, and Sheridan Counties. While this website may be combined for the three counties, there is a physical Nebraska Extension office in each county. We hope these pages provide you with the resources and information you need.

Nebraska Extension in

Sioux County
Dawes County
Sheridan County
Sioux County Courthouse
325 Main Street
P.O. Box 277
Harrison, NE 63946
250 Main St.
Suite 8
Chadron, NE 69337-0670
105 Loofborrow Street
P.O. Box 329
Rushville, NE 69360-0329
308.668.2428   Phone
308.668.2214   FAX
jboland@unl.edu
308.432.3373   Phone
308.432.3374   FAX
dawes-county@unl.edu
308.327.2312   Phone
lealajimerson@unl.edu


Nebraska Extension Staff in the North Panhandle

Jenny Nixon
Northern Panhandle Unit Leader
Community Vitality Educator
Sioux County Extension Office
jnixon@unl.edu
308-668-2428
 
Jeanna Boland
Jeanna Boland
4-H Extension Assistant / Office Manager
Sioux County Extension Office
jboland@unl.edu
308-668-2428

Jamie Goffena

Jamie Goffena
Nutrition & Fitness Extension Educator
Dawes County Extension Office
jgoffena2@unl.edu
308-432-3373
 
Leah Gremm
Child and Youth Development Extension Educator 
Dawes County Extesnion Office
lgremm2@unl.edu
308-432-3373
Tessa Reece
4-H Assistant
Dawes County Extesnion Office
tessa.reece@unl.edu
308-432-3373
Tiffany Kirbey
Office Manager
Dawes County Extesion Office 
tsandoz2@unl.edu
308-432-3373

Jack Arterburn
Beef Systems Educator
Sheridan County Extension Office
jack.arterburn@unl.edu
308-327-2312
 
Melissa Mracek
4-H Extension Assistant
Sheridan County Extension Office
mmracek2@unl.edu
308-327-2312
Leala Jimerson
Office Manager
Sheridan County Extension Office
lealajimerson@unl.edu
308-327-2312