Welcome to University of Nebraska Extension in the Northern Panhandle - Sioux, Dawes, and Sheridan Counties. While this website may be combined for the three counties, there is a physical Nebraska Extension office in each county. We hope these pages provide you with the resources and information you need.

Nebraska Extension in the North Panhandle

Sioux County
Dawes County
Sheridan County
Sioux County Courthouse
325 Main Street
P.O. Box 277
Harrison, NE 63946
250 Main St.
Suite 8
Chadron, NE 69337-0670
105 Loofborrow Street
P.O. Box 329
Rushville, NE 69360-0329
308.668.2428   Phone
308.668.2214   FAX
jnixon@unl.edu
308.432.3373   Phone
dawes-county@unl.edu
308.327.2312   Phone

 Local Extension Educators and Staff

Jenny Nixon

Northern Panhandle Unit Leader
Community Vitality Educator
Sioux County Extension Office
jnixon@unl.edu
308-668-2428
 

Erin Kampbell 

Early Childhood Educator 
Dawes County Extension Office 
ekampbell7@unl.edu
308-432-3373

Jack Arterburn

Beef Systems Educator
Sheridan County Extension Office
jack.arterburn@unl.edu
308-327-2312

Laura Button

Office Manager
Sioux County Extension Office
308-668-2428

Tessa Reece

4-H Assistant
Dawes County Extension Office
308-432-3373

Marie Nelson

4-H Assistant
Sheridan County Extension Office
mnelson82@unl.edu
308-327-2312

Pam Soester

Office Manager

Dawes County Extension Office

308-432-3373

 
Office Manager
Sheridan County Extension Office
 
308-327-2312

Regional Extension Educators

308-632-1230
Melissa Mracek
4-H Extension Educator
Box Butte County Extension
mmracek2@unl.edu
308-327-2312

308-762-5616

2018 Northern Panhandle Impact

VIEW FULL REPORT