Welcome to University of Nebraska Extension in the Northern Panhandle - Sioux, Dawes, and Sheridan Counties. While this website may be combined for the three counties, there is a physical Nebraska Extension office in each county. We hope these pages provide you with the resources and information you need.

Nebraska Extension in the North Panhandle

Sioux CountyDawes CountySheridan County

Sioux County Courthouse
325 Main Street
P.O. Box 277
Harrison, NE 63946

250 Main St.
Suite 8
Chadron, NE 69337-0670

800 S.  Loofborrow Street
P.O. Box 329
Rushville, NE 69360-0329

308.668.2428   Phone

sioux-county@unl.edu

308.432.3373   Phone

dawes-county@unl.edu

308.327.2312   Phone

sheridan-county@unl.edu 

Emergency Action Plan

Local Extension Educators and Staff

Regional Extension Educators

Rob Eirich

Rob Eirich

Engagement Zone 1 Coordinator
reirich2@unl.edu
308-632-1230

Melissa Mracek

Melissa Mracek

4-H Extension Educator
Box Butte County Extension
mmracek2@unl.edu
308-327-2312

John Thomas

John Thomas

Cropping Systems Extension Educator
Box Butte County Extension
jthomas2@unl.edu
308-762-5616

2021 Northern Panhandle Impact

DAWES COUNTY REPORT                   SHERIDAN COUNTY REPORT                  SIOUX COUNTY REPORT