Nebraska Extension - Serving Dodge County

Our office brings you reliable, resarch-based information in agriculture and natural resources, lawn and garden management, consumer and family economics, community and economic development and 4-H/youth development. Our goal is simple . . . to help you put knowledge to work!

Please check our site often for updates. We offer a wide variety of classes, workshops and trainings throughout the year.

A nine member Extension Board oversees the local Extension program development and delivery. It gives us great pleasure to serve you in your lifelong learning quest. Our office is located on West 23rd street, across the street from the Fremont airport and adjacent to Educational Service Unit. Please stop in for a visit and to see what the University of Nebraska-Lincoln can offer you.

 Dodge County Extension Office Image  



 

Dodge County Extension Office

  1206 W. 23rd Street
  Fremont, NE 68025
  Phone: (402) 727-2775
  Fax: (402) 727-2777
  E-mail: dodge-county@unl.edu
  Map to our office

 

Resident Staff

Dean Castillo Image

Dean Castillo
Extension Educator
4-H Youth 
dcastillo11@unl.edu

Kathleen Cue

Kathleen Cue
Extension Educator
Horticulture, Landscape, and Environmental Systems
kcue2@unl.edu
Program Bio

Nate Dorsey Photo Image



Nate Dorsey
Extension Educator
Water & Integrated Cropping Systems
nate.dorsey@unl.edu
Program Bio

Lisa Poppe, Extension Educaotr Lisa Poppe
Extension Educator
Early Childhood
lpoppe2@unl.edu
Program Bio
Beth Nacke Beth Nacke
Assistant Extension Educator
Program Coordinator, NEP
bnacke2@unl.edu
Program Bio
Ryann Ickes

Ryann Ickes
Extension Assistant, NEP
ryann.ickes@unl.edu
Program Bio

Shane Ahrens Image

Shane Ahrens
4-H Support 
shane.ahrens@unl.edu

Mary Spath Mary Spath
Office Manager
mspath2@unl.edu
Program Bio

Regional Experts

Alfredo DiCostanzo

Program Bio

Extension Educator Livestock Systems 402-372-6006

Jordan Luxa

Program Bio

Extension Educator Food, Nutrition & Health 402-426-9455
Ben McShane-Jewell Extension Educator Community Vitality Initiative
Program Bio
402-426-9455