About Us

Nebraska Extension in Burt County delivers research-based education and information to citizens throughout the county. These educational programs, delivered via a variety of methods, are offered through a federal, state and county partnership arrangement. Our objective is to provide programs and other educational resources locally.

Our staff of extension educator and extension specialists, technicians, and support personnel specializes is providing programs throughout the county, and together with staff from all of Nebraska's 93 counties, we contribute to more than 1.5 million educational contacts each year with Nebraska citizens. Our 4-H Youth Development Program, for example, reaches more than two hundred youth in Burt County alone. Statewide, 4-H touches the lives of more than 90,000 youth each year.

Nebraska Extension is built to provide practical education that focuses on issues which influence daily life that helps to keep Nebraska competitive in a global society. Extension Specialists and Extension Educators are committed to a theme of excellence with educational programs customized to meet the needs of Nebraskans.

Nebraska Extension - Burt County
   Burt County Courthouse
   111 North 13th Street, Suite 6
   Tekamah, NE 68061-1098
   Phone: (402) 374-2929
   Fax: (402) 374-2930
   E-mail: burt-county@unl.edu
   Map: Burt County Courthouse

Staff

Stacey Keys

Extension Assistant

4-H Youth Development

stacey.keys@unl.edu

Mary Loftis

Mary Loftis

Medicare/SHIP Counselor

mloftis2@unl.edu

Luan Oliveira

Extension Educator

Unit Leader

Water and Integrated Cropping Systems (WICS)

luan@unl.edu


Support Nebraska Extension

Regional Experts
Program Expert:Title:Program:Phone:E-Mail:
Angi HellerEngagement Zone CoordinatorEngagement Zone 8402-680-3121angi.heller@unl.edu
Kathleen Cue Extension Educator Community Environment 402-727-2775 kcue2@unl.edu
Jennifer Hansen Extension Educator 4-H Youth Development 402-385-6041 jhansen6@unl.edu
Alfredo DiCostanzo Extension Educator Beef Systems 402-372-6006 adicostanzo3@unl.edu
Lisa Poppe Extension Educator Early Childhood 402-727-2775 lpoppe2@unl.edu
Ben Jewell Extension Educator Rural Prosperity Nebraska 402-426-9455 bmcshane-jewell2@unl.edu
Jordan Luxa Extension Educator Food, Nutrition & Health 402-426-9455 jordan.luxa@unl.edu