About Us

University of Nebraska–Lincoln Extension -- Perkins-Chase Counties delivers research-based education and information to citizens throughout the counties. These educational programs, delivered via a variety of methods, are offered through a federal, state and county partnership arrangement. Our objective is to provide programs and other educational resources locally.

Our staff of extension educators and extension specialists, technicians, and support personnel specializes in providing programs through the counties, and together with staff from all of Nebraska's 93 counties, we contribute to more than 1.5 million educational contacts each year with Nebraska citizens. Our 4-H Youth Development Program, for example, reaches more than four hundred youth in The Southwest Four Counties alone. Statewide, 4-H touches the lives of more than 90,000 youth each year.

University of Nebraska- Lincoln Extension is built to provide practical education that focuses on issues which influence daily life that helps to keep Nebraska competitive in a global society. Extension Specialists and Extension Educators are committed to a theme of excellence with educational programs customized to meet the needs of Nebraskans.

Perkins-Chase Educators

Debbie Kuenning
Unit Leader, 4-H/Youth Extension Educator
debbie.kuenning@unl.edu

Strahinja Stepanovic
Cropping Systems Extension Educator
strahinja.stepanovic@unl.edu


Perkins County Extension Office
Kathy Mailand - Office Manager           kathy.mailand@unl.edu
PO Box 99
76025 Road 329
Grant, NE 69140-0099
E-mail: perkins-county@unl.edu
Phone: (308) 352-4340
Fax: (308) 352-4339

Chase County Extension Office
Connie Griess - Office Manager           connie.griess@unl.edu
PO Box 640
135 West 5th
Imperial, NE 69033-0640
E-mail: chase-county@unl.edu
Phone: (308) 882-4731
Fax: (308) 882-5246