About Us

Welcome to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension in Cuming County. Our office brings you reliable, research-based information in agriculture and natural resources, consumer and family economics, commumity and economic development and 4-H/youth development. Our goal is simple ... to help you put knowledge to work!


What do you want to know?

If you have a question that's important to you - or if you want to know how to do something to improve your home, your family, your business, or your community - contact us:

Nebraska Extension in Cuming County

200 S Lincoln Str, Rm 50

West Point NE  68788-1848

Telephone:  402-372-6006

Fax:  402-372-6013

E-Mail:  cuming-county@unl.edu

Staff

Larry Howard, Extension Educator - Lhoward1@unl.edu

Melissa Nordboe, Extension Assistant mnordboe2@unl.edu 

Alice Brand, Support Staff - abrand2@unl.edu

Mary Jo Lueckenhoff, Support Staff - mlueckenhoff1@unl.edu

Regional Experts

Program Expert Title Program Area Telephone E-Mail
Natalia Bjorklund Extension Educator Community Environment 402-727-2775 nbjorklund3@unl.edu
Julie Kreikemeier Extension Educator 4-H Youth Development 402-352-3821 julia.kreikemeier@unl.edu
Aaron Nygren Extension Educator Innovative Cropping & Water Systems 402-352-3821 anygren2@unl.edu
Lisa Poppe Extension Educator The Learning Child 402-727-2775 lpoppe2@unl.edu
Carroll Welte Extension Educator Community Vitality Initiative 402-374-2929 cwelte1@unl.edu