Cherry County 4-H Committees

Call for 4-H County Committee Members

What is your passion? You could share it with the youth of Cherry County by serving as a 4-H County Committee member! If you have an idea about a workshop, project, learning tool, event, etc., you could bring it to life with other like-minded individuals and support from the Cherry County 4-H Council. Youth members (age 12 and up) are WELCOME to join! Planning is starting NOW, so please contact Michelle Garwood at or 402-376-1850 if you would be interested in any of the following groups:

  • Awards/Achievement Night/Scholarships & Grants
  • Communications & Expressive Arts (CEA)
  • Clover Kids
  • Community Service & Citizenship -NEW
  • Family & Consumer Sciences
  • Horse
  • Livestock
  • Luck of the Draw Fundraiser
  • Shooting Sports
  • Small Animal/Dog
  • STEM/Robotics/Plant Sciences

Cherry County 4-H Council Youth Application

Current Cherry County 4-H Council Members

President- Connor Barnes

Vice President - Sherry Slagowski

Treasurer- Laura Willert

Secretary - TBA

Additional members: Kari Sage, Tami Danielski, Shalee Arendt, Katie Garwood, Bodell Bachelor, Amanda Jones, Patt Pier, Byron Burdick

Youth Members: Wesley Willert and Ella Brennemann

4-H Council Metting Minutes

August 29, 2023

May 2, 2023

March 7, 2023

January 10, 2023

November 11, 2022

June 7, 2022

January 13, 2022