West Central Research Extension and Education Center - Technician Directory

WCREEC Technician Directory
Agricultural Economics
  • Tessa Burford
        IT Research Technician
        West Central Research Extension and Education Center
        402 W State Farm Road
        North Platte, NE  69101
Agricultural Research
  • Gary Mahnken
       Research Technologist I
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       gary.mahnken@unl.edu
  • Toby Spiehs
       Research Manager Plant Science
       1745 Hwy 26 W
       Big Springs, NE  69122
       toby.spiehs@unl.edu
  • Merle Still
       Agriculture Research Technician II
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       merle.still@unl.edu
Beef Nutrition and Reproduction
  • Steve Chittick
       Agriculture Research Technician II
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       steve.chittick@unl.edu
  • Dempster Christensen
       Research Technologist I 
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       dempster.christenson@unl.edu
  • Jim Teichert
       Research Project Coordinator
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       jim.teichert@unl.edu
  • Andy Applegarth
       Operations Manager
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       Gudmundsen Sandhills Laboratory
       45089 Gudmundsen Road
       Whitman, NE  69366-4705
       (308) 544-6430
       andy.applegarth@unl.edu
  • Roger Carpenter
        Ranch Technician
        West Central Research Extension and Education Center
        Gudmundsen Sandhills Laboratory
        45089 Gudmundsen Road
        Whitman, NE  69366-4705
        (308) 544-6430
        roger.carpenter@unl.edu
  • Jacki Musgrave
        Research Technologist III
        West Central Research Extension and Education Center
        Gudmundsen Sandhills Laboratory
        45089 Gudmundsen Road
        Whitman, NE  69366-4705
        (308) 544-6515
        jacki.musgrave@unl.edu
  • John Nollette
       Lead Ranch Technician
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       Gudmundsen Sandhills Laboratory
       45089 Gudmundsen Road
       Whitman, NE  69366-4705
       (308) 544-6430
       john.nollette@unl.edu
  • Stacy Nollette
       On-call Staff/Dorm and Wagonhammer Caretaker
       WEst Central Research Extension and Education Center
       Gudmundsen Sandhills Laboratory
       45089 Gudmundsen Road
       Whitman, NE  69366-4705
       (308) 544-6430
       snollette2@unl.edu
Entomology
  • Ruby Anderson
       Research Technologist I
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       ruby.anderson@unl.edu
  • Bob King
       Agriculture Research Technician I
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       robert.king@unl.edu
Facilities Management
  • Bobby Skates
       Manager
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       bob.skates@unl.edu
  • Gilbert Seck
       Research Project Coordinator
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       gilbert.seck@unl.edu
Irrigation and Water Management
  • Turner Dorr
       Research Manager Lab I
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       turner.dorr@unl.edu
Plant and Weed Science
  • Jeff Golus
       Research Manager Plant Science
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       Pesticide Application Technology Lab
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       jeff.golus@unl.edu
  • Kasey Schroeder
       Research Technologist II
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       Pesticide Application Technology Lab
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       kasey.schroeder@unl.edu
  • Barbara Vukoja
       Research Technologist I
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       Pesticide Application Technology Lab
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       barbara.vukoja@unl.edu
Range and Forage
  • Jess Milby
       Research Technologist I
       West Central Research Extension and Education Center
       402 W State Farm Road
       North Platte, NE  69101
       jess.milby@unl.edu