Welcome to Nebraska Extension in Seward County!

Our staff is dedicated to bringing you reliable, research-based information in agriculture and natural resources, consumer and family economics, community and economic development and 4-H / youth development.
Our goal is simple: to help you put your knowledge to work!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Have questions? Feel free to contact us!

Nebraska Extension in Seward County
322 S. 14th St.
Seward, NE 68434
Phone: (402) 643 - 2981
Email: seward-county@unl.edu
Operating Hours: Monday-Friday 8AM-5PM

Check out our Facebook Page! Click Here.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Resident Staff

Ann Dobesh
4-H Extension Educator, Lead Educator
Email: ann.dobesh@unl.edu
Focus: 4-H Youth Development

------------------------------------------------------------

Kara Kohel
Assistant Extension Educator
Email: kara.kohel@unl.edu
Focus: The Learning Child

Program Bio

------------------------------------------------------------

Cindy Wolverton
4-H Extension Assistant
Email: cwolverton3@unl.edu
Focus: 4-H Youth Development

------------------------------------------------------------

Rebecca McKay
Support Staff

Email: rebecca.mckay@unl.edu

------------------------------------------------------------

Lori Hamling
Support Staff

Email: lori.hamling@unl.edu

------------------------------------------------------------

Julie Roebke
Support Staff

Email: julie.roebke@unl.edu

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Regional Experts

 

Connor Biehler
Beef Assisstant Extension Educator
Email: cbiehler2@unl.edu
Phone: (402) 624-8030

Focus: Beef Systems

------------------------------------------------------------

 

Sarah Browning
Extension Educator
Email: sbrowning2@unl.edu
Phone: (402) 441-7180

Focus: Community Vitality

------------------------------------------------------------

 

Jennifer Rees
Extension Educator
Email: jrees2@unl.edu
Phone: (402) 362-5508
Focus: Innovative Cropping & Water Systems

Jenny's REESources - Weekly Ag Updates

------------------------------------------------------------

 

Deb Weitzenkamp
Extension Educator
Email: dweitzenkamp2@unl.edu
Phone: (402) 873-3166

Focus: 4-H Youth Development

------------------------------------------------------------

Kurt Mantonya
Rural Prosperity Nebraska, Extension Educator
Email: kmantonya3@unl.edu
Phone: (402) 367-7410
Focus: Rural Prosperity Nebraska