

Nebraska Extension in Seward County Board of Directors Meeting

Thursday, September 12, 2024 5:30 p.m. 322 S. 14th St. Seward, NE 68434 402-643-2981

Meetings follow the Nebraska Open Meetings Act: A copy of the Nebraska Open Meetings Act is available at the meeting site.

Board Members

Four board members required for a quorum.

Krystel Naber

President

Christine Haney-Douglass

Vice President

Jennifer Eickhoff

Secretary

Clark Jackson

Treasurer

Peggy Oborny

Jennifer Nantkes

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
 - 1.1. Roll Call-announcement of quorum
 - 1.2. Nebraska Open Meetings Act Announcement
 - 1.3. Announcement of date and location of meeting
- 2. Adopt Agenda
 - 2.1. Amendments or additions to agenda
 - 2.2. Motion to approve agenda
- 3. Approval of minutes of previous meeting
 - 3.1. Motion to approve
- 4. Financial Reports
 - 4.1. Motion to approve financial reports.
- 5. Unfinished Business
 - **5.1.** FY 24-25 Budget update- Emily
- 6. New Business
 - 6.1. Award Nominations
 - 6.1.1. Friend of Extension Award-Concordia Baseball Team
 - 6.1.2. Outstanding Volunteer Award- Jeff Krivohlavek
 - 6.2. At-Large Board Position
 - 6.2.1. Due October 1st
 - 6.3. Guests for Kait Chapman
- 7. Updates from Councils/Boards/Staff
 - 7.1. Commissioner Liaison-Ken Schmieding
 - 7.2. Board Member- Peggy Oborny
 - 7.3. Engagement Zone Report-Carrie Gottschalk
 - 7.4. 2024 Fair Report-Ann
 - 7.5. Faculty & Staff Reports- Programming Narratives
- 8. Adjourn

Upcoming Dates: Next meeting – October 10th, 2024, 5:30 pm