

Nebraska Extension in Seward County Board of Directors Meeting

Thursday, February 8th, 2024, 5:30 p.m. 322 S. 14th St. Seward, NE 68434 (402) 643-2981

Meetings follow the Nebraska Open Meetings Act: A copy of the Nebraska Open Meetings Act is available at the meeting site.

Board Members

Four board members required for a quorum.

Krystel Naber- President

Christine Haney-Douglass - Vice President

Jennifer Eickhoff- Secretary

Clark Jackson - Treasurer

Peggy Oborny

Jennifer Nantkes

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
 - 1.1. Roll Call-announcement of quorum
 - 1.2. Nebraska Open Meetings Act Announcement
 - 1.3. Announcement of date and location of meeting
- 2. Adopt Agenda
 - 2.1. Amendments or additions to agenda
 - 2.2. Motion to approve agenda
- 3. Approval of minutes of previous meeting
 - 3.1. Motion to approve
- 4. Financial Reports
 - 4.1. Motion to approve financial reports
- 5. Unfinished Business
 - 5.1. NACEB Report
 - 5.2. Regional Educators Visits
 - 5.2.1. April 11th Thays Silva, June 13th Sarah Browning, October 10th Kait Chapman, November 7th Jenny Rees
- 6. New Business
 - 6.1. Committee Appointments
 - 6.1.1. Nomination
 - 6.1.2. Program Advisory
 - 6.1.3. Budget
 - 6.2. Picture of Extension Board Members for Website
- 7. Updates
 - 7.1. Commissioner Liaison-Ken Schmieding
 - 7.2. Board Member Jenn Nantkes
 - 7.3. Engagement Zone Report-
 - 7.4. 4-H Council Report
 - 7.5. Faculty & Staff Reports- Programming Narratives
- 8. Adjourn

Upcoming Dates: Next meeting – April 11th, 2024: 5:30 pm