

Nebraska Extension in Seward County Board of Directors Meeting

Thursday, January 11th, 2024, 5:30 p.m. 322 S. 14th St. Seward, NE 68434 (402)643-2981

Meetings follow the Nebraska Open Meetings Act: A copy of the Nebraska Open Meetings Act is available at the meeting site.

Board Members

Three board members required for a quorum.

Jennifer Nantkes-President

Peggy Oborny- Vice President

Jennifer Eickhoff- Secretary

Clark Jackson -Treasurer

Christine Haney-Douglass

Krystel Naber

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
 - 1.1. Roll Call-announcement of quorum
 - 1.2. Nebraska Open Meetings Act Announcement
 - 1.3. Announcement of date and location of meeting
- 2. Adopt Agenda
 - 2.1. Amendments or additions to agenda
 - 2.2. Motion to approve agenda
- 3. Approval of minutes of previous meeting
 - 3.1. Motion to approve
- 4. Financial Reports
 - 4.1. Motion to approve financial reports
- 5. Unfinished Business
 - 5.1. NACEB Legislative Day February 6th
 - 5.2. Board Member Report Sign-Up
- 6. New Business
 - 6.1. Election of Officers
 - 6.2. Extension Board Meeting structure & setting
 - 6.3. Evaluation of Educators

https://go.unl.edu/seward-educator-evaluation-23



- 7. Updates from Councils/Boards/Staff
 - 7.1. Commissioner Liaison-Ken Schmieding
 - 7.2. Board Members Christine Haney
 - 7.3. Engagement Zone Report-Carrie Gottschalk
 - 7.4. 4-H Council Report
 - 7.5. Faculty & Staff Reports- Programming Narratives
- 8. Adjourn

Upcoming Dates: Next meeting – February 8th, 2024: 5:30 pm