Most Nebraskans aren’t aware of how much Extension is supporting them on a daily basis, in almost every area of their life. Many are aware of the services Extension provides to the agricultural community, but Extension provides expertise and know-how to sectors as diverse as nutrition, health care, and technology. From border to border, Nebraska Extension is making an incredible impact on the success of our state — its youth, its families, its farms and ranches, its communities, its economy.

UNL Phelps-Gosper Extension Staff

Unit of Nebraska Engagement Zone #4,      Ben Dutton, Coordinator

Phelps Gosper UNIT LEADER:

Todd Whitney, Extension Educator -  todd.whitney@unl.edu         
           Focus Area:  Crops, Productivity
           Focus Area Resources:   CropWatch.UNL.edu      and   Water.UNL.edu           

STAFF:


Lori Swanson, Extension Assistant  -  lori.swanson@unl.edu
          
Focus Area:  Child, 4-H,  4-H Science:  Science
           Focus Area Resources:  4h.UNL.edu

Emily Shultz,  Extension Assistant - emily.shultz@unl.edu
            Focus Area:  4-H Livestock
            Focus Area Resources:  4h.unl.edu
Regional Experts:

Support Staff:
        Gosper County - Kathy Beck,    kbeck2@unl.edu    
        Phelps County -  Melissa Ellingson,  melissa.ellingson@unl.edu

NOTICE OF MEETING:

The University of Nebraska-Lincoln Gosper County Extension Board will meet in regular session on Monday, June 8, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.  The meeting is open to the public.  Please contact the Gosper County Extension office on June 8 at 785-2390 for information to access the Zoom link.  An Agenda for the meeting will be available on Monday, June 8.  For information on the agenda, please contact the Gosper Extension Office.

Gosper County Courthouse Phelps Extension
Gosper County Extension Office
507 Smith, Elwood, NE 68937-0146
Phone: 308-785-2390
Fax: 308-785-2300
Email: gosper-county@unl.edu

Map to Gosper office
Phelps County Extension Office
1308 2nd St, Holdrege, NE 68949
Phone: 308-995-4222
Fax: 308-995-8581
Email: phelps-county@unl.edu

Map to Phelps office