Great Plains Livestock Judging Circuit

University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension is excited to bring you the first ever Great Plains Judging Circuit. A great lineup of contests throughout the state gives young people the opportunity to perfect their skills in preparation for the PASE contest on June 26. Qualifying youth must attend two contests at minimum, in addition to the PASE contest to be eligible for awards and scholarships. The top-5 individuals in the Senior (age 14-18) and Intermediate (10-13) divisions will be recognized as part of the All-State Team during a Grand Drive at the 2018 Nebraska State Fair.

CONTEST DATE LOCATION CONTACT INFO
Nebraska Cattlemen’s Classic February 24 Kearney Brad Bennett, bbennett8@unl.edu
Saline County March 24 Crete Dusten Bruss, dusten.bruss@wilberclatonia.org
Weld County (Colorado) April 14 (tentative) Greeley, CO TBA
Logan County (Colorado) April 21 (tentative)  Sterling, CO TBA
Nuckolls County (tentative) May 5 Nelson Jacie Millius, jacie.millius@unl.edu
NCTA Tradition of Excellence May 23  Curtis Doug Smith, doug.smith@unl.edu
Colfax County May 24 Leigh Aaron Nygren, anygren2@unl.edu
South Central Judging Contest May 31 Bladen Carol Kumke, carol.kumke@unl.edu
Merrick County June 1 (tentative) Central City Kara Wells, kara.wells@unl.edu
Nebraska Livestock Judging Classic TBA Kearney TBA
Lincoln County  June 9  North Platte Randy Saner, randy.saner@unl.edu
Cuming County TBA West Point Lee Schroeder, lschroeder@wpcadets.org
Western Livestock Challenge June 18 Hemingford Melissa Mracek, mmracek2@unl.edu
PASE June 26 Lincoln  Brad Bennett, bbennett8@unl.edu