2019 Holt County Achievement Ceremony

Holt County’s 2019 4-H Achievement Night was held Sunday, October 27, 2019 at Faith Wesleyan Church Ministry Center in Atkinson. The theme for the evening was “Hawaiian Luau” and Brush Creek 4-H Club was the Host Club for the event!

Miya Carey and Kylee Howard were the MC’s for the ceremony, they both will serve as the Youth Representatives on 4-H Council for the 2019-2020 4-H Year.

4-H Membership pins and certificates were presented to 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 10, 11 and 12 year members.

 Leader/Volunteers are recognized for their years of service with a pin and certificate at 1, 5, 10, 15, 20, and 25 years. The following Leaders/Volunteers were recognized this year. 

  • FIRST: Travis Halsey, Bill Hoppe, Brian Hubel, Kendra Youngblood, Kylee Whitehill
  • FIVE: Regina Howard, Jennifer Koehlmoos, and Vincent Burrell
  • FIFTEEN: Lynn Nichols
  • TWENTY-FIVE: Frank Grenier

Community Pride Certificates are presented to clubs that performed acts of community service throughout the year. The following clubs received Community Pride Certificates: Brush Creek, Cloverdale, Shining Stars and Horses Unlimited.

4-H Club of Excellence awards are presented to clubs that met a certain criteria and that documented how that criteria was met. The following clubs received Club of Excellence awards: Shining Stars, Brush Creek and Cloverdale.

Record-keeping is a lifelong skill so the 4-H Council honors every Career Portfolio Entry/Achievement Application. This year’s participants will receive a ribbon, as well as a gift.

Clover Kids Record Book Awards go to:

  • Logan Hulsey- Participation Ribbon
  • Olivia Hulsey- Participation Ribbon
  • Gretchen Miner- Participation Ribbon
  • Lars Miner- Participation Ribbon
  • Lynn Miner- Participation Ribbon
  • Rebekah Olson- Participation Ribbon
  • Drake Shutt- Participation Ribbon

8-10 years 4-H Age Achievement Application Awards go to:

  • Sophia Hulsey- Purple
  • Brooke Carey- Purple-Reserve Champion
  • Elizabeth Olson- Purple-Champion

11-13 years 4-H Age Achievement Application Awards go to:

  • Teagan Butterfield- Purple
  • Clair Krysl - Purple
  • Miya Carey- Purple
  • Cale Deseive- Purple-Reserve Champion
  • Hannah Olson- Purple-Champion

14 years and above 4-H Age Achievement Application Awards go to:

  • Ashley Pischel- Purple-Reserve Champion
  • Luke Olson- Purple- Champion

The Nebraska 4-H Diamond Clover Program encourages 4-H youth to engage in a variety of projects and activities that will enable members to acquire the life skills necessary to lead successful lives as competent, caring, and contributing citizens. The program’s overall goal is to provide 4-H members a rich and diverse learning experience. The program consists of six levels that require a 4-H member to plan and report a broad range of age-appropriate accomplishments. Receiving the follow certificates and pins:

Amethyst – Level 1

  • Carson Deseive

Aquamarine – Level 2

  • Brooke Carey
  • Elizabeth Olson

Ruby – Level 3

  • Cale Deseive
  • Hannah Olson

Sapphire – Level 4

  • Miya Carey

Other awards presented were:

  • Friend of 4-H: Pinnacle Bank, O’Neill
  • Outstanding 4-H Alumni: Jacob Soukup, O’Neill
  • Heart of 4-H: Miya Carey, Atkinson
  • Outstanding 4-H Career: Zachary Howard, O’Neill

The 4-H Council also gave out a gift certificate for a Pizza Party to the 4-H Club that had the highest percentage of club members attending the Achievement Ceremony. Horses Unlimited 4-H Club won the Pizza Party.

The evening concluded with the 4-H Chinese Auction and silent auction, 4-H’ers and families bid on candy, pop and other goodies.

Thank you to Holt County 4-H Council, Brush Creek 4-H Club and everyone else who came and participated in the Holt County Achievement Ceremony!

1st Year Members

First Year Members - (l-r) Annabelle Timmerman, Peyton Benner, Drake Shutt

3rd & 5th Year Members

3rd-5th Year members - Back row (l-r) Cassie Livingston, Marlin Krysl, Clair Krysl, Elley Engelhaupt, Taylor Schaaf; Front row (l-r) Carson Deseive, Trevor Timmerman, Brooke Carey

7th 9th 10th 11th 12th year members

7th, 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th Year members - Back row (l-r) Kylee Howard, Kelsey Howard, Ashley Pischel, Lucas Olson, Zachary Howard; Front row (l-r) Landyn Mlady, Cale Deseive, Makenna Schaaf

5 year leader

Leader/Volunteer Regina Howard - 5 years of service

Clover Kid Record Books

Clover Kids Record Book Awards - (l-r) Rebekah Olson, Drake Shutt   

8-10 Achievement Application

8-10 years 4-H Age Achievement Application Awards - (l-r) Brooke Carey, Elizabeth Olson

11-13 year old Achievement

11-13 years 4-H Age Achievement Application Awards - Back row (l-r) Clair Krysl, Miya Carey, Teagan Butterfield; Front row (l-r) Cale Deseive, Hannah Olson

14 Years and Above Achievement

14 years and above 4-H Age Achievement Application Awards - (l-r) Ashley Pischel, Lucas Olson

Diamond Clover Levels

Diamond Clover Levels - Back row (l-r) Brooke Carey, Elizabeth Olson, Cale Deseive, Miya Carey; Front row (l-r) Hannah Olson, Carson Deseive

Friend of 4-H

Friend of 4-H Award Recipient - Pinnacle Bank, President Paula Havranek


4-H Alumni Award - Jacob Soukup

Heart of 4-H

Heart of 4-H - Miya Carey

Outstanding 4-H'er

Outstanding 4-H Career - Zachary Howard