The Eastern Nebraska Research, Extension, and Education Center (ENREEC) is located at what has been known as the ARDC near Mead, Nebraska.

Physical/Mailing Address:

University of Nebraska Eastern Nebraska Research, Extension, and Education Center
1071 County Road G
Ithaca, NE 68033

* Please note that if you will be listing the center in publications - such as brochures - the center should be listed as “Near Mead, Nebraska” instead of Ithaca. The research center is not located in Ithaca and not all maps show Ithaca on them.

Phone: 402-624-8000 (from campus 7-8000)
Fax: 402-624-8010 (from campus 7-8010)
E-mail: enrec@unl.edu

Office Hours: PLEASE NOTE...EFFECTIVE July 1, 2016  - Office Hours are now M-F 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Staff Contact Information

The majority of staff located at the Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center (ENREC) near Mead, Nebraska are affiliated with specific University of Nebraska–Lincoln Departments. A core group of employees provides administrative and support duties. Their roles range from administration to financial management to cropping operations to technology to field day assistance to facilities operations.

ENREEC Administrative Staff

Doug Zalesky

Doug Zalesky

ENREEC Director
Phone: 402-624-8084; Campus: 7-8084
Email: dzalesky2@unl.edu

Joe Luck

Joe Luck

ENREEC Associate Director
Phone: 402-472-1488; Campus: 2-1488
Email: jluck2@unl.edu

Mark Christensen

Mark Christensen

Computer Systems Support Specialist
Phone: 402-624-8017; Campus: 7-8017
Email: mchristensen5@nebraska.edu

Kay Klundt

Kay Klundt

Office Supervisor
Phone: 402-624-8084; Campus: 7-8084
Email: kklundt1@unl.edu

Jaime Mayer

Jaime Mayer

Office Associate
Phone: 402-624-8085; Campus: 7-8085
Email:

Justin McMechan

Justin McMechan

Crop Protection and Cropping Systems Specialist
Phone: 402-624-8041; Campus: 7-8041
Email:

Deloris Pittman Nebraska

Deloris Pittman

Marketing & Promotions Manager
Phone: 402-472-3293; Campus: 7-3293
Email: dpittman1@unl.edu

Galen Polak

Galen Polak

Computer Systems Support Specialist
Phone: 402-624-8051; Campus: 7-8051
Email: gpolak@nebraska.edu

Mark Schroeder

Mark Schroeder

Farm and Facilities Operations Manager
Phone: 402-624-8034; Campus: 7-8034
Email: mschroeder1@unl.edu

ENREEC Facilities Operations and Farm Operations Administrative Staff

Mark Schroeder

Mark Schroeder

Farm and Facilities Operations Manager
Phone: 402-624-8034; Campus: 7-8034
Email: mschroeder1@unl.edu

Tyler Frederick

Tyler Frederick

Farm Operations Assistant Manager
Phone: 402-624-8021; Campus: 7-8021
Email: tyler.frederick@unl.edu

Keena Crone

Keena Crone

Farm Operations Manager
Phone: 402-624-8019; Campus: 7-8019
Email: kcrone2@unl.edu

Nate Thorson

Nate Thorson

GIS Precision Ag Technician
Phone: 402-624-8024; Campus: 7-8024
Email:

Richard Anderson

Richard Anderson

Facilities Operations Trades Supervisor
Phone: 402-624-8043; Campus: 7-8043
Email: randerson3@unl.edu

Jeff Stuehmer

Jeff Stuehmer

Facilities Operations Manager
Phone: 402-624-8016; Campus: 7-8016
Email: jstuehmer2@unl.edu

Greater Nebraska Business Center staff

Ruby Urban

Ruby Urban

Assistant Director, IANR Business Operations and GNBC Manager
Phone: 402-624-8009; Campus: 7-8009
Email: rurban1@unl.edu

Nancy Chapek

Nancy Chapek

Operations Specialist, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8000; Campus: 7-8000
Email:nchapek3@unl.edu

Lori French

Lori French

Business Support Associate, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8036; Campus: 7-8036
Email:lfrench10@unl.edu

Will Duly

Will Duly

Personnel Generalist, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8086; Campus: 7-8086
Email: wduly2@unl.edu

Lisa Hastings

Lisa Hastings

Asst. Business Manager, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8039; Campus: 7-8039
Email: lhastings3@unl.edu


Nola Yonker

Accounting Associate, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8035; Campus: 7-8035
Email: nyonker2@unl.edu

Husker Genetics Administrative Staff

Jeff Noel

Jeff Noel

Husker Genetics Director
Phone: 402-624-8012; Campus: 7-8012
Email: jnoel2@unl.edu

Lisa Moravec

Lisa Moravec

Husker Genetics Staff Assistant
Phone: 402-624-8020; Campus: 7-8020
Email: lmoravec2@unl.edu