The Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center (ENREC) is located at what has been known as the ARDC near Mead, Nebraska.

Physical/Mailing Address:

University of Nebraska Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center
1071 County Road G
Ithaca, NE 68033

* Please note that if you will be listing the center in publications - such as brochures - the center should be listed as “Near Mead, Nebraska” instead of Ithaca. The research center is not located in Ithaca and not all maps show Ithaca on them.

Phone: 402-624-8000 (from campus 7-8000)
Fax: 402-624-8010 (from campus 7-8010)
E-mail: enrec@unl.edu

Office Hours: PLEASE NOTE...EFFECTIVE July 1, 2016  - Office Hours are now M-F 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Staff Contact Information

The majority of staff located at the Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center (ENREC) near Mead, Nebraska are affiliated with specific University of Nebraska–Lincoln Departments. A core group of employees provides administrative and support duties. Their roles range from administration to financial management to cropping operations to technology to field day assistance to facilities operations.

tbody>

Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center (ENREC) Administrative Staff

Doug Zalesky
Doug Zalesky
Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Director
Phone: 402-624-8084; Campus: 7-8084
Email: dzalesky2@unl.edu
Mark Christensen
Mark Christensen
Computer Systems Support Specialist
Phone: 402-624-8017; Campus: 7-8017
Email: mchristensen5@unl.edu
Kay Klundt
Kay Klundt
Office Supervisor
Phone: 402-624-8084; Campus: 7-8084
Email: kklundt1@unl.edu
="Jaime
Jaime Mayer
Office Associate
Phone: 402-624-8085; Campus: 7-8085
Email:
Justin McMechan
Justin McMechan
Crop Protection and Cropping Systems Specialist
Phone: 402-624-8041; Campus: 7-8041
Email:
Deloris Pittman Nebraska
Deloris Pittman
Marketing & Promotions Manager
Phone: 402-472-3293; Campus: 7-3293
Email: dpittman1@unl.edu
Galen Polak
Galen Polak
Computer Systems Support Specialist
Phone: 402-624-8051; Campus: 7-8051
Email: galen.polak@unl.edu
Mark Schroeder
Mark Schroeder
Farm and Facilities Operations Manager
Phone: 402-624-8034; Campus: 7-8034
Email: mschroeder1@unl.edu

ENREC Facilities Operations and Farm Operations Administrative Staff

Mark Schroeder
Mark Schroeder
Farm and Facilities Operations Manager
Phone: 402-624-8034; Campus: 7-8034
Email: mschroeder1@unl.edu

Mike Murren

Mike Murren
Farm Operations Manager
Phone: 402-624-8000; Campus: 7-8000
Email: mmurren2@unl.edu

Keith Stewart
Keith Stewart
Farm Operations Supervisor
Phone: 402-624-8021; Campus: 7-8021
Email: kstewart3@unl.edu
Nate Thorson
Nate Thorson
GIS Precision Ag Technician
Phone: 402-624-8024; Campus: 7-8024
Email:
Richard Anderson
Richard Anderson
Facilities Operations Trades Supervisor
Phone: 402-624-8043; Campus: 7-8043
Email: randerson3@unl.edu
Jeff Stuehmer
Jeff Stuehmer
Facilities Operations Manager
Phone: 402-624-8016; Campus: 7-8016
Email: jstuehmer2@unl.edu

Greater Nebraska Business Center staff

Ruby Urban
Ruby Urban
Assistant Director, IANR Business Operations and GNBC Manager
Phone: 402-624-8009; Campus: 7-8009
Email: rurban1@unl.edu
Lora Buck-Hazlett
Lora Buck-Hazlett
Accounting Associate, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8064; Campus: 7-8064
Email: lbuck-hazlett2@unl.edu
Randy Cash
Randy Cash
Financial Associate, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8018; Campus: 7-8018
Email: rcash2@unl.edu
Lori French
Nancy Chapek
Phone: 402-624-8000; Campus: 7-8000
Email:nchapek3@unl.edu
Lori French
Lori French
Business Support Associate, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8036; Campus: 7-8036
Email:lfrench10@unl.edu
Will Duly
Will Duly
Personnel Generalist, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8086; Campus: 7-8086
Email: wduly2@unl.edu
Lisa Hastings
Lisa Hastings
Asst. Business Manager, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8039; Campus: 7-8039
Email: lhastings3@unl.edu
Cheryl Lanik
Cheryl Lanik
Accounting Clerk, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8002; Campus: 7-8002
Email: clanik3@unl.edu
Nola Yonker
Nola Yonker
Accounting Associate, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8035; Campus: 7-8035
Email: nyonker2@unl.edu

Husker Genetics Administrative Staff

Jeff Noel
Jeff Noel
Husker Genetics Director
Phone: 402-624-8012; Campus: 7-8012
Email: jnoel2@unl.edu
Lisa Moravec
Lisa Moravec
Husker Genetics Staff Assistant
Phone: 402-624-8020; Campus: 7-8020
Email: lmoravec2@unl.edu