People in a Field

In Douglas-Sarpy Counties

Helping Nebraskans enhance their lives through science-based education.
-Nebraska Extension's Mission

In our rapidly changing community, Nebraska Extension and 4-H in Douglas-Sarpy Counties is a respected educational leader offering science-based educational programming and outreach to improve the lives and lifestyles of local youth and families, as well as providing vital scientific resources to aid in the development and management of area organizations, businesses and civic institutions.

Gro Big Red Infographic
EFNEP Infographic
4-H Science Infographic
4-H Foods Infographic

Monthly Newsletters

Click Here to sign up for the newsletter.

Impact and Activities Reports

Nebraska Extension in Douglas-Sarpy Counties produces annual and bimonthly updates on educator programs and community impact:

In the News

Extension Board

  • Douglas County
    • District 1: Gretchen Thomas
    • District 2: Juliet Summers
    • District 3: Susan Whitfield
    • District 4: Juan Montoya
    • District 5: Colin Bernard, Vice President
    • District 6: Steve Sempeck
    • District 7: Randy Porter, Secretary
  • Sarpy County
    • District 1: Shawn Pollock, President
    • District 2: Quinn Cooper
    • District 3: Ron Giller
    • District 4: Vacant
    • District 5: Angie Schmitt

4-H Council

  • Alyssia Martinez-Wilkenson, President
  • Amy Rolle, Vice President
  • Tracey Jones, Treasurer
  • Dawn Bodine, Secretary

FCS Council

  • Dixie Allbery, President
Central Office
  • 8015 West Center Road
  • Omaha, NE 68124-3175
South Office
  • 1102 E. 1st Street, Suite 3 - New Location
  • Papillion, NE 68046

Follow Nebraska Extension in Douglas-Sarpy Counties