NEBRASKA EXTENSION IN DODGE COUNTY BOARD MEETING

April 10, 2023

Meetings follow the Nebraska Open Meetings Act: A copy of the Nebraska Open Meetings Act is available at the meeting site.

Board Members

Five board members required for a quorum

Kathy Kneifl – Chair

Term (2) 2021-2023

Mary Lou Pycha – Secretary

Term (2) 2022-2024

Joel Kerkman - Vice Chair

Term (1) 2021-2023

Kelly Abrahams

Term (1) 2022-2024

Devsy Avalos

Term (1) 2022-2024

Kristie Mehaffey

Term (1) 2022-2024

Rossana Jaeger

Term (1) 2023-2025

Bonnie Nebuda

Term (1) 2023-2025

Sid Ready

Term (1) 2023-2025

Dodge County Board of
Supervisors
Pat Tawney

Agenda

1.0 Call to order

- 1.1 Roll Call Announcement of a quorum
- 1.2 Announcement of location of Nebraska Open Meetings Act
- 1.3 Additional items to place on the agenda
- 1.4 *Agenda Approval by roll call vote
- 1.5 Welcome board members, guests

2.0 Minutes of previous meeting

2.1 *Motion to approve previous meeting minutes by roll call vote

3.0 Financial Reports

- 3.1 General Tax Fund
- 3.2 Extension Board Revolving Accounts
- 3.3 *Motion to approve financial reports by roll call vote

4.0 Unfinished Business

- 4.1 NACEB Legislative Day Report
- 4.2 IANR Vice Chancellor Boehm Round Table Discussion

5.0 New Business

6.0 Updates from Council/Boards/Staff

- 6.1 4-H Council-Shane Ahrens
- 6.2 Faculty & Staff Reports (Programming Narratives)
- 6.3 Engagement Zone Report-Angi Heller
- 6.4 Board Member Reports Extension Storytelling & Representative Area Updates
- 6.5 Dodge County Board of Supervisors-Pat Tawney

7.0 Adjourn

UPCOMING DATES TO REMEMBER

<u>Next</u> Extension Board Meetings – June 12, 2023, August 14, 2023,
 October 16 12pm (County Supervisor Lunch), December 11, 2023