NEBRASKA EXTENSION IN DODGE COUNTY BOARD MEETING

February 13, 2023

Meetings follow the Nebraska Open Meetings Act: A copy of the Nebraska Open Meetings Act is available at the meeting site.

Board Members

Five board members required for a quorum

Kathy Kneifl Term (2) 2021-2023

Mary Lou Pycha Term (2) 2022-2024

Joel Kerkman Term (1) 2021-2023

Kelly Abrahams Term (1) 2022-2024

Deysy Avalos Term (1) 2022-2024

Kristie Mehaffey Term (1) 2022-2024

Rossana Jaeger Term (1) 2023-2025

Bonnie Nebuda Term (1) 2023-2025

Dodge County Board of Supervisors Pat Tawney

<u>Agenda</u>

1.0 Call to order

- 1.1 Roll Call Announcement of a quorum
- 1.2 Announcement of location of Nebraska Open Meetings Act
- 1.3 Additional items to place on the agenda
- 1.4 *Agenda Approval by roll call vote
- 1.5 Welcome new board members, guests

2.0 Minutes of previous meeting

2.1 *Motion to approve previous meeting minutes by roll call vote

3.0 Financial Reports

- 3.1 General Tax Fund
- 3.2 Extension Board Revolving Accounts
- 3.3 *Motion to approve financial reports by roll call vote
- 4.0 Open Chair and Vice-Chair position and Board Memberships

5.0 Unfinished Business

6.0 New Business

6.1 NACEB Legislative Day

7.0 Updates from Council/Boards/Staff

- 7.1 4-H Council-Shane Ahrens
- 7.2 Faculty & Staff Reports (Programming Narratives)
- 7.3 Engagement Zone Report-Angi Heller
- 7.4 Dodge County Board of Supervisors-Pat Tawney
- 7.5 Board Member Reports Extension Storytelling & Representative Area Updates
- 8.0 Adjourn

UPCOMING DATES TO REMEMBER

• <u>Next</u> Extension Board Meeting – April 10, 2023