Cherry County 4-H Council and Committees


What is your passion?  You could share it with the youth of Cherry County by serving as a 4-H Committee member!  NEW this year - we are looking for youth to serve on all committees!  We are looking for youth in middle or high school to serve.  If you have an idea about a workshop, project, learning tool, event, etc., you could bring it to life with other like-minded individuals and support from the Cherry County 4-H Council.  The new 4-H year began October 1, so committee planning is gearing up NOW.  Please contact Michelle Garwood at or 402-376-1850 by November 9 if you would like your name submitted to the 4-H Council for consideration for service on one of these committees:

  • Communications & Expressive Arts
  • Dog/Small Animal (Only one member at this time!!!)
  • Family & Consumer Sciences
  • Horse
  • Livestock
  • Science/Engineering/Technology
  • Shooting Sports
  • Scholarship
  • Awards
  • Clover Kids – NEW this year

Current members 4-H Council 

President- Ryan Sexson

Treasurer- Tiffany Swanson

Secretary- Michelle McNare

Wendy Bell, Beth Gourley, Janell Naslund, Melanie Radant, Mark Rosenberry, Sarah Shied, Laura Willert, Cristen Witte