About Us

University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension in Saline County delivers research-based education and information to citizens throughout the county. These educational programs, delivered via a variety of methods, are offered through a federal, state and county partnership arrangement. Our objective is to provide programs and other educational resources locally.

Empowering youth, Strengthening families. Advancing agriculture. Managing natural resources. Creating financial security. Building successful businesses and communities.

We don't just want you to have knowledge. We help you turn knowledge into "know how" - giving you the confidence, skill and understanding to make a change, achieve your objectives, improve your effectiveness or make your life better in some way.


Saline County Extension Office                     
P.0. Box 978
306 West 3rd
Wilber,NE 68465-0978
Phone: (402) 821-2151
E-mail: saline_county@unl.edu
Fax: (402) 821-3398

Map to our office

Nebraska Extension - Saline County Office



 

Saline County Staff

Randy Pryor
Extension Educator
randy.pryor@unl.edu
   Extension Educator Randy Pryor has expertise in cropping systems, no-till farming, carbon payments in agriculture, farm management, new technologies in irrigation water management, manure nutrient management and wind farm leases in Nebraska. Pryor also works in the 4-H youth development program and community development issues.

Leanne Manning
Extension Educator
leanne.manning@unl.edu

Becky Vales
Affiliate
becky.vales@unl.edu
 
Lou Hajek
Affiliate
lou.hajek@unl.edu

Eric Stehlik
Affiliate
eric.stehlik@unl.edu