About Us

Welcome to the University of Nebraska–“Lincoln Extension in Platte County

Our office brings you reliable, research-based information in agriculture and natural resources, consumer and family economics, community and economic development and 4-H / youth development. Our goal is simple... to help you put knowledge to work!

Empowering youth. Strengthening families. Advancing agriculture. Managing natural resources. Creating financial security. Building successful businesses and communities.

Nebraska Extension - Platte County
2610 14th Street
Columbus NE  68601-4992
 
Phone: (402) 563-4901
Fax: (402) 563-8001
 
Location:
Platte County Courthouse (Lower Level)
2610 14th Street
Columbus, NE
 
Personnel:
 Jill Goedeken - Extension Educator/Unit Leader
 Email: jgoedeken2@unl.edu
 
Kelly Feehan - Extension Educator
   Email: kfeehan2@unl.edu
 
  
Jim Mueller - Program Assistant
  Email: jmueller2@unl.edu
 
Jody Wendt - Youth Coordinator
   Email: jwendt4@unl.edu
 
  
Beth Jones - Administrative Assistant
  Email: bjones30@unl.edu
 
Sandra Swanson - 4-H Administrative Assistant
   Email: sswanson5@unl.edu