About Us

Empowering youth. Strengthening families. 
         Advancing agriculture.  Managing natural resources.  
                Creating financial security.  
                         Building successful businesses and communities.

Most Nebraskans aren’t aware of how much Extension is supporting them on a daily basis, in almost every area of their life. Many are aware of the services Extension provides to the agricultural community, but Extension provides expertise and know-how to sectors as diverse as nutrition, health care, and technology. From border to border, Nebraska Extension is making an incredible impact on the success of our state — its youth, its families, its farms and ranches, its communities, its economy.

UNL Phelps-Gosper Extension Staff

Unit of West Central Research & Extension Center

UNIT LEADER:

Todd Whitney, Extension Educator -  todd.whitney@unl.edu         
           Focus Area:  Crops, Productivity
           Focus Area Resources:   CropWatch.UNL.edu      and   Water.UNL.edu           

           Media News Releases from Todd Whitney:   

STAFF:

Leslie Crandall, Extension Educator - leslie.crandall@unl.edu 
           Focus Area:  Child, The Learning Child, Early Childhood Programs.
           Focus Area Resources:   Child.UNL.edu  

Linda Dannehl, Extension Educator  - linda.dannehl@unl.edu
           Focus Area:   Child,  4-H,  Career Development
           Focus Area Resources:    4h.UNL.edu

Lori Swanson, Phelps Extension Assistant  -  lori.swanson@unl.edu
          
Focus Area:  Child, 4-H,  4-H Science:  Science
           Focus Area Resources:  4h.UNL.edu

Support Staff:
        Gosper County - Kathy Beck,    kbeck2@unl.edu    
        Phelps County - Sandra Calvin,    scalvin2@unl.edu

Gosper County Courthouse Phelps Extension
Gosper County Extension Office
507 Smith, Elwood, NE 68937-0146
Phone: 308-785-2390
Fax: 308-785-2300
Email: gosper-county@unl.edu

Map to Gosper office
Phelps County Extension Office
1308 2nd St, Holdrege, NE 68949
Phone: 308-995-4222
Fax: 308-995-8581
Email: phelps-county@unl.edu

Map to Phelps office