Administrative Team

background
Extension Administrative Team

Extension's greatest resource is its people. And that resource starts at its core with an administrative staff with varied skills and strengths. The administrators who lead Nebraska Extension focus on their specific programs, while working collaboratively to provide the greatest service and support to the entire community of employees and those they serve.

The core strength of the group is the solid background they bring to Nebraska's leadership. The administrators represent a combined __ years of experience in service to the Extension community. This depth of background greatly benefits the organization, its employees and the constituents they serve.

Our administrators serve not as hands-off leaders, but work in close collaboration with people in Nebraska and the wider University. They are both educators and practitioners in their field and are passionate about the work they do and the impact they are having on the world.

Meet our Administration Team

Dean Charles Hibberd

Dean Charles HibberdDean and Director 402-472-2966 hibberd@unl.edu

Dean Hibberd brings to Nebraska Extension a variety of experience in education and administration. Hibberd rejoined the Nebraska Extension staff in 2013 after seven years as Director of Purdue University Extension. Prior to his time at Purdue, he was the Director of the Nebraska Extension's Panhandle Research & Extension Center. His teaching experience began at Oklahoma State University in Animal Science. Dean Hibberd's primary areas of responsibility are: Budgeting, Partnership Funding, Leadership, and Resource Development.


Dave Varner

Dave VarnerAssociate Dean/Associate Director 402-472-3926 dvarner1@unl.edu

Kathleen Lodl

Kathleen LodlAssociate Dean State 4-H Program Administrator Human Sciences, Family, Youth, and Community Development 402-472-9012 klodl1@unl.edu


Rick Rasby

Rick RasbyAssociate Dean Agriculture and Natural Resources and Community Development 402-472-6477 rrasby1@unl.edu

Linda Boeckner

Linda BoecknerProgram Administrator Nutrition and Health Sciences 402-472-7634 lboeckner1@unl.edu


Dan Cotton

Dan CottonDirector of Integrated Technologies 402-472-2821 dcotton1@unl.edu

Linda Tempel

Linda TempelFaculty & Staff Development Coordinator 402-472-3967 ltempel1@unl.edu


Michael Riese

Michael RieseExtension Communications Coordinator Publication Development & Management 402-472-9053 riese@unl.edu

Angie Rushman

Angie RushmanProject & Instructional Technologist 402-472-3946 arushman2@unl.edu


Carla Werner

Carla WernerAdministrative Associate 402-472-3987 cwerner1@unl.edu

Eric Buck

Eric BuckOffice Associate 402-472-1576 ebuck3@unl.edu


Keith Neimann

Keith NeimannConsultant 402-472-2966 kniemann1@unl.edu