Our People

ENREC Faculty and Staff
ENREC Faculty and Staff

The people based within ENREC are University of Nebraska employees, Extension staff and faculty, and county affiliates.

ENREC Administrative/Support Staff

Research and Extension Center Administration:
Don Adams, ENREC Research and Extension Director, 402-624-8084, don.adams@unl.edu
Bill Kranz, Northeast Extension District Associate Director, 402-584-3857,
John Westra, Southeast Extension District Associate Director, 402-624-8022,
Dave Ulferts, Interim Metro Extension Dsitrict Associate Director, 402-554-2010,
ENREC Specialists:
Justin McMechan, Crop Protection and Cropping Systems Specialist, 402-624-8041, 
Computer and Technology Support:
Mark Christensen, Specialist Technology Support, 402-624-8017, mchristensen5@unl.edu
Galen Polak, Computer Support Associate, 402-624-8051, galen.polak@unl.edu
Marketing and Public Relations:
Deloris Pittman, Marketing and Promotions Manager, 402-472-3293, dpittman1@unl.edu
Amy Virgl, Project Assistant, 402-624-8085, amy.virgl@unl.edu
Administrative Office Support:
Kay Klundt, Office Supervisor, 402-624-8084, kklundt1@unl.edu
Research site contacts:
Mark Schroeder, Director, Ag Research and Development Center, 402-624-8034, mschroeder1@unl.edu
Justin Rahn, Manager, Barta Brothers Ranch, 402-273-2030, jrahn2@unl.edu
Bill Kranz, Northeast Extension Associate Director, (Haskell Ag Lab), 402-584-3857,
Michael Schlick, Research Farm Manager, South Central Ag Lab, 402-762-4570, mschlick2@unl.edu