About Us

Nebraska Extension - Serving Dodge County

Our office brings you reliable, resarch-based information in agriculture and natural resources, lawn and garden management, consumer and family economics, community and economic development and 4-H/youth development. Our goal is simple . . . to help you put knowledge to work!

Please check our site often for updates. We offer a wide variety of classes, workshops and trainings throughout the year.

A nine member Extension Board oversees the local Extension program development and delivery. It gives us great pleasure to serve you in your lifelong learning quest. Our office is located on West 23rd street, across the street from the Fremont airport and adjacent to Educational Service Unit. Please stop in for a visit and to see what the University of Nebraska-Lincoln can offer you.

Nebraska Extension Office in Dodge County

  Dodge County Extension Office
  1206 W. 23rd Street
  Fremont, NE 68025
  Phone: (402) 727-2775
  Fax: (402) 727-2777
  E-mail: dodge-county@unl.edu
  Map to our office

Resident Staff

Natalia Bjorklund, Extension Educator Natalia Bjorklund 
Extension Educator
Community Environment
natalia.bjorklund@unl.edu
Program Bio
Karna Dam, Extension Educator Karna Dam
Extension Educator
4-H Youth Development
kdam2@unl.edu
Program Bio

Katherine Kneifel Image Katherine Kneifl
Extension Assistant
NEP
kkneifl2@unl.edu
Program Bio
Ashley Mueller, Extension Educator Ashley Mueller
Extension Educator
Education Programs
ashley.mueller@unl.edu
Program Bio
Nathan Mueller, Extension Educator Nathan Mueller, PhD
Extension Educator
Cropping & Water Systems
nathan.mueller@unl.edu
Program Bio
Lisa Poppe, Extension Educaotr Lisa Poppe
Extension Educator
The Learning Child
lpoppe2@unl.edu
Program Bio
Beth Nacke, Extension Coordinator Beth Nacke
Extension Assistant
Program Coordinator, NEP
bnacke2@unl.edu
Program Bio
Nicole Veseth Nicole Veseth
Extension Assistant
Food, Nutrition & Health
nveseth2@unl.edu
Program Bio
Amber Maassen Amber Krula
4-H Support Staff
amber.krula@unl.edu
Program Bio
Mary Spath, Office Manager Mary Spath
Office Manager
mspath2@unl.edu
Program Bio

Regional Experts

Tracy Behnken Extension Educator 4-H Youth Development 402-426-9455
Connie Fink Extension Educator Community Environment 402-267-2205
Kristen Ulmer Extension Educator Beef Systems
 
402-624-8007
Rebecca Versch Extension Educator Food, Nutrition & Health 402-426-9455
Carroll Welte Extension Educator Community Vitality Initiative
Program Bio
402-374-2929