About Us

Welcome to University of Nebraska–Lincoln Extension in Boone & Nance Counties. Our offices bring you reliable, research-based information in agriculture and natural resources, consumer and family economics, community and economic development, and 4-H and youth development. Our goal is simple...to help you put knowledge to work!

Our team consists of:

  • Steve Pritchard, Extension Educator - Unit Leader (Click for Biography)
  • Sonya Glup, Extension Associate (Click for Biography)
  • Jo Weltruski, Boone County Office Manager
  • Beth Sonderup, Nance County Office Manager

An eight member Extension Board, representing all areas of Boone & Nance Counties, oversees the local Extension program development and delivery. In addition, a twelve member 4-H Council oversees the local 4-H youth program.

Our offices are located at the addresses below. Please stop in for a visit and see what the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension in Boone & Nance Counties has to offer you.

Boone County Extension
222 S 4th Street - Courthouse
Albion NE 68620-1247
Phone: (402) 395-2158
E-mail: boone-county@unl.edu
Fax: (402) 395-2781

Nance County Extension
209 Esther Street - Courthouse
PO Box 130
Fullerton NE 68638-0130
Phone: (308) 536-2691
E-mail: nance-county@unl.edu
Fax: (308) 536-2453

Staff Contact Information

Steve Pritchard
Extension Educator/Unit Leader
E-mail: spritchard1@unl.edu
Boone County: (402) 395-2158
Nance County: (308) 536-2691

Sonya Glup
Extension Associate
E-mail: sglup2@unl.edu
Nance County: (308) 536-2691
Boone County: (402) 395-2158

Beth Sonderup
Nance County Office Manager
E-mail: bsonderup2@unl.edu
(308) 536-2691

Jo Weltruski
Boone County Office Manager
E-mail: jweltruski2@unl.edu
(402) 395-2158